Poetry Share – Sarah Kay

L.T. Garvin

I missed National Poetry Day, or maybe I was a day early by posting the extraordinary work of Langston Hughes.  I have many favorite poets, so it is impossible to pick just one, but I would say that Sarah Kay is probably my favorite of current poets.  She is amazingly talented and spends a great deal of time teaching all over the world to help educate and inspire young people.  Sarah Kay is a master of spoken word poetry, and this video is a tribute to her favorite principal.

View original post

Leave a Reply

