My Diary: Casting Shadows With The Sun In My Head

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

I got up with a picture of the sun eclipsed by two March hares in the Ancient Greek Tokamak of my mind.‭ ‬I wrapped my head in a cloth last worn by a close friend of Cleopatra and then went to London dressed as a Napoleon in Wellington boots‭ ‬-‭ ‬I was expecting rain but the sun danced like a lagomorph all day.‭ ‬I tied up all my loose ends with the ghost of a tea clipper casting pointed shadows on the pristine white floor.‭ ‬I returned home inside a football kicked by multiracial feet,‭ ‬finding myself in the back of the net surprisingly early in the evening.‭ ‬June was hanging upside down reading a book on bats when I opened the‭ ‬middle door‭ ‬-‭ ‬I placed the bags I had been carrying in a sacred circle and made a set of steps I will climb up when I am…

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

