My Diary: In Search Of Invisible Friends and Visible Enemies

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

I woke with an alarm bell for a head‭ ‬-‭ ‬I am still waiting for it to go off.‭ ‬June went out for the day,‭ ‬walking backwards and with her coat inside out.‭ ‬I half expected her to be back before she left but she returned in the prolonged wet of the evening with a coat in one bag and an ocean in the other,‭ ‬I dipped my toe in the ocean and then swam in the coat.‭ ‬I had spent the day nailed to a pseudo-religious floor,‭ ‬getting free late afternoon with the help of a travelling troupe of animal players who wore masks with extinct flora and fauna on them and claimed to have entertained the Russian Royal Family.‭ ‬I showed them something I had written just before their machine gun shadows were metamorphosed into tiger stains on a jungle patterned carpet.

View original post

Leave a Reply

