My Diary: On Safari Across A Bowl Of Banana Custard

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

I got up in the Jonah like darkness‭ ‬-‭ ‬June however put the light on.‭ ‬I followed a migrating herd of zebra crossings to the traffic lights countryside‭; ‬a little boy in my haversack climbing a ladder‭ ‬-‭ ‬by the time I had met the valley king‭ (‬previously the hillside king‭) ‬he had reached the top.‭ ‬We talked of trees while outside the trees talked of us.‭ ‬Once we had reached an old holly by the hedge we both left‭; ‬me travelling on a breakfast cereal box‭ (‬the wheels were inside as free gifts‭) ‬and him as the large hand of a pocket watch.‭ ‬I got in with marine flagellates as hair:‭ ‬June encased in a slab of butter was waiting for me to get the milk.‭ ‬We stopped talking when a carbon copy of the postman ambled up the path with a group of early Christians sat in the…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

