Why I Went Veggo!

NOURISHING BY NATURE

The first question I get asked when I tell people that I am vegetarian transitioning to vegan is ‘why?’

To which I usually respond with ‘do you want the short answer, or the long answer?’
images-15
The long answer is a difficult one to explain because you see, the meat and dairy industry is a complex and difficult one to understand. There is a lot of politics involved, which I didn’t expect at all.

The main reason that I have committed to a vegetarian (and transitioning to vegan) diet is for the animals. Anyone who knows me knows that I am an animal lover and have been since I was a little girl. I can’t stand the idea of animals being harmed. I once hit a mouse with my car and cried like a baby, true story. But seriously, I just cannot stand the thought of animals being tortured and exploited…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

