My Diary: Standing At The Bottom Of A Trench Imagining The Horizon

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

I dreamt of a monster approaching a house and I had to choose to either warn the occupants or run away‭; ‬as it was only a dream I decided to run away‭! ‬When I woke up I realised I was the monster.‭ ‬I mulled over this while I sat on the roof whittling a length of guttering down pipe into the effigy of Cassandra on the walls of Troy.‭ ‬From this vantage point I could see the various private spaces all the way down the street‭ ‬-‭ ‬I noticed one clothes line held only overcoats and another only underwear,‭ ‬which was very puzzling as they were very close neighbours.‭ ‬Later the man who owns all the sea shells on the river’s edge came to strip an evening dress off the stairs and talk of camouflaging an amorphous red blob in a large expanse of green.‭ ‬He wore a monocle but…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

