Erika Louise

Life of an El Paso Woman

wp-1479727263456.jpgRest in peace, Erika Louise Solis. Photo from Facebook

Hi everyone. I woke up in the middle of the night thinking about one of my good friends from high school, Erika. Even though my friend’s been gone for 4 years today, this post was hard to write. It saddens me that I didn’t find out about her death until months after her funeral. I felt like such a failure as a friend. I’m trying not to cry too much as I write this. Maybe it’s all that pent up guilt or sadness combined that’s making me cry, I don’t know. I can’t stop crying but it’s alright. I’m just going to let the tears flow until they stop. We all need to have a good cry once in awhile anyway.

wp-1479730599125.jpgEven though me and Erika were friends throughout high school, we lost touch. I went to college and she went…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

