Why ‘Let it Go’ would have been a better villain song…

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

I can hear the groans from here. Yes you all knew that I was going to be talking about this shit-storm of a movie in more detail at some point and in all honest, I’ve done my best to avoid it.

However, given that it.s a take on one of the all-time great fantasy stories, it’s produced by… pretty much the main company that has been making the majority of fantasy movies for almost a century now… wow, it seemed like it was almost inevitable.

Look, I’m going to level with everyone here, I do not like this movie. Yes, I’m a small minority. I acknowledge that the movie visuals ate spectacular, the songs are for the most part entertaining… for the most part…

(UGH!)

I will give them credit for adding Scandinavian chanting in the opening credits, even if it does make you feel like you’re watch a much…

View original post 723 more words

Leave a Reply

