My Writing Playlist…

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

Van Canto – The Higher Flight

So it has occurred to me that I never actually posted my full playlist for writing. Well to be honest, it’s waaaaaay too long for that, but I’ll give everyone the highlights!

These are songs that I listen to as I strike the keys. Know that scene I did where Mary Kelly reveals who she is? That came from the music. The scene where Adalyn made the fateful choice to give up her wings forever? That was from a song too. Let’s go down the playlist. These are in no particular order BTW…


Rhapsody of Fire – Christopher Lee Magic of Wizard’s Dream Lyrics
This song is hauntingly beautiful. This is definitely for the classic High Fantasy writer more than anything, but anyone can get into it. It also helps that one of my all time heroes is a guest singer here!


Stratovarius –…

View original post 616 more words

Leave a Reply

