Pebbles In My Shoes by Joel F

Joys of Joel

pebbles in my shoes by joel f, short atory about life, choices, courage, self respect and hope , joys of joel writings Pebbles In My Shoes – https://joysofjoel.wordpress.com/

Then it showed me the way with flickering lights and buzzing bumble sound.  Not leaving through the main hallway but through the backdoor leading to some alleys.

My walk being halted by  pebbles in my shoes, picking up the pieces and throwing those pebbles away.  To my surprise a car slowed down, a stranger inviting me for a ride.

With gratitude i declined and noticed the damaged window shield.  How those tiny rocks so quickly cracked the stranger’s car was beyond me.

And if circumstances are seeking its revenge by slowly enticing me to ride, then surely blowing its horn is not a welcome sight.

The  irony of courtesy and ambivalence courting dangers and respect.  Now, where else would i go when i took off my shoes so there won’t be  any pebbles to halt my motion?

But  pebbles still seep into my sole…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

