Musical Inspiration

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

Need a good song to listen to when writing either a victory, royalty entering the room, or a new order taking over in the ashes of an oppressive power? Well normally the metal head in me would recommend Dragonforce… literally anything Dragonforce, but today I’m doing something a little different:

If the sheer sound of this doesn’t send chills down your spine, take your pulse. You’re likely dead. Composed by Dennis McCarthy, this theme to Star Trek Generations is unbelievably bombastic and one of the most incredible musical numbers that literally no one remembers. Give it a listen and let me know what you think for today’s recommendation!



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.
jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com
I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

