Daylight Is a Finite Commodity

No Facilities

No fishing from the dock No fishing from the dock

If we were having a beer, you would be bemoaning the time of our meeting.

“I think we should start meeting earlier.”

“Why, what’s wrong with 3:00?”

“It will be getting dark by the time we leave. I like to go home in daylight.”

“If you’re planning to come out in favor of Daylight Saving Time, don’t bother. I’m not a fan.”

“Not a fan? You’re not a fan of driving in daylight? You enjoy darkness? What’s wrong with you?”

“Hey, I leave for work at 6:00 AM. I’ll take my daylight during that commute, if you please.”

“Cheryl, bring Sunshine a beer and please pour me a glass of wine.”

“Meiomi? Or do you have something else in mind?”

“Red, a dark red to match my daylight deprived spirit.”

“Ooooo-kay. I’m guessing you’re still drinking Sam… What’s with him?”

“He’s mourning the loss of…

View original post 681 more words

Leave a Reply

