Belief in Coincidence?

seekthebestblog

ladyjpurplehat

Do you believe in coincidences?

I do.

And then again I don’t.

Say what Lady G?

Ok, I’ll admit that I have mixed feelings about the term ‘coincidence.’

I find it too sterile.

Seems too scientific.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Science, it has always been one of my favorite subjects.

However, at times, I find that discipline’s lens to be a bit myopic.

Simply put, human connection, in reality, occurs on a Universal realm that is ever so complex, and thus, cannot be reliably replicated through research.

Having said that, several years ago I read a book entitled When God Winks  by Squire Rushnell.

That book validated my own thoughts about ‘coincidence’ and ‘synchronicity.’

Rushnell refers to these as winks from God.

You gotta love that!

Anyway…

I’ve experienced  MANY ‘winks’ from God relative to bloggers that I follow.

The most recent one was with Kim from “Peace, Love and Patchouli.”

Here’s how…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

