Team Iain’s 100 Mile Challenge

Karen Thorburn Photography

This has been a difficult post to write, especially at this time of year.

I used to take a lot of things for granted. The ability to roll over in bed and hit ‘snooze’ when the alarm goes off in the morning. The ability to boil the kettle and make a cup of tea. The ability to stand under a hot shower and wash myself every morning. The ability to lift my phone and send a text to a friend. The ability to type my latest blog post. The ability to cook a tasty meal, sit at my dining table and feed myself. The ability to throw on some shoes and step outdoors. The ability to hug the people I love. The ability to wipe tears from my eyes.

A high level spinal cord injury could rob me of every one of these abilities. Disaster could strike when I’m least expecting…

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

