Winter morning

Maverick Mist

20170107-img_0142-edit-edit-edit-edit

Winter morning
Alexander Pushkin

Cold frost and sunshine: day of wonder!
 But you, my friend, are still in slumber –
 Wake up, my beauty, time belies:
 You dormant eyes, I beg you, broaden
 Toward the northerly Aurora,
 As though a northern star arise!
Recall last night, the snow was whirling,
 Across the sky, the haze was twirling,
 The moon, as though a pale dye,
Emerged with yellow through faint clouds.
And there you sat, immersed in doubts,
And now, – just take a look outside:
The snow below the bluish skies,
Like a majestic carpet lies,
And in the light of day it shimmers.
The woods are dusky. Through the frost
The greenish fir-trees are exposed;
The room is lit with amber light.
And bursting, popping in delight
Hot stove still rattles in a fray.
While it is nice to hear its clatter,
Perhaps, we should command to saddle
A…

View original post 47 more words

Words to live by..!!

Fatma Amin

Hello,

I hope its a great kick-start year 2017 for everybody. I wish all our thoughts & dreams get fulfilled this year. And I wish that our faith gets doubled this year…Hope you guys are doing fine from the time, space & place you’ve been?? I’m in a casual tone today to speak out to u. Past year has been a heap of mishaps, misfortune , loss of twins, depression for me,etc….God doesn’t give one little piece of story at once. Story of my life was known…Otherwise my heart could have cracked wider than it could handle. He cracked it enough so that I can still walk. I still got a crack running up my side big enough for a sapling to grow out of. Nobody saw it. The people near to me knew that I am not a whole piece and treated me so gentle as I can’t see…

View original post 318 more words