Cats And Ice

thekitchensgarden

After staying in Sick Bay for the morning a very wan and tired looking Tia came back out to her little herd. She is eating well and doing all the normal business after her scare  on Friday so I would rather she were out walking about than in the sick bay which is really only a small draft free area of a barn corridor that I can easily shut off in emergencies.

dsc_0579

Last night I checked on them all and Sheila was snoring so loudly I could hear her from the door.  When I reached their sleeping room I could see Sheila fast asleep  in her enormous straw bed with the calves scattered around her like black pearls. All the calves were sitting perfectly at ease, chewing their cud,  heads up and turned to me, eyes shining, listening to their comforting sound.
sheila

Yesterday afternoon I saw That Cat perched…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

