1 Year Today

Embracing Authenticity

Today marks exactly 1 year since my admission onto the high dependency unit for Anorexia Nervosa.

I still remember my Mum getting the phone call that night. The phone call when she realised everything was not what I described as ‘fine’. The tears that flooded her eyes, drowning any kind of hope. A barrier of twisted lies Anorexia had weaved. ‘I’ve eaten…I’m not hungry…NO I haven’t lost weight’ She blamed herself…

“What kind of a Mum am I not to have realised my daughter is dying in front of me?”

I suppose its something you here about it, but never believe would ever happen to you.

Two days in hospital;  I watched my family and closest friends powerless to Anorexia’s force. My Nan crying at my bed physically shaking with fear whilst my nurses worried about me slipping away. My closest friends leaving the ward in tears, sent away to…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

