What DO I Wear?!?! The Denim Jacket

Ankhor You

“I wish I had invented blue jeans. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes.” ~ Yves Saint Laurent

IMG_0299

Denim has made a big comeback in the last year. And nothing screams classic more (except maybe jeans) then a denim jacket. EVERYONE needs to own a denim jacket. Heck everyone probably has at some point.

IMG_0301

// Jacket: J-Crew // Shirt: Anthropologie // Scarf: Lord and Taylor // Leggings: Lululemon // Flip-flops: Reefs// Sunglasses: Tory Burch // Tote: Alaina Marie Bait Bags //

It seems like a throwback to the eighties and nineties and while my opinion is still out on the resurgence of denim on denim (really it is a case by case bases at this point), I love the bohemian vibes a good denim jacket can offer.

IMG_0305

I bought mine eight years ago from J-Crew. Yes. Eight years ago! It has been a…

View original post 528 more words

On My Bookshelf: Once Upon A Time Bible Stories


51VMCdqJEGL._SX260_

Once Upon A Time Storybook Bible  by Omar Aranda {illustrator}

Little description: The Bible is not a fairy tale, but every great story happened “once upon a time.” The Once Upon a Time Storybook Bible highlights powerful and inspiring stories from the Bible, beautifully illustrated with fantastical artwork by Omar Aranda. Stories include: Ruth, Abigail, Esther, The Parable of the Lost Sheep, The Prodigal Son, Mary Magdalene, and many more. Each captivating story is told in a way that will get children excited about reading the tales of real heroes of the Bible.

Genre: Christian Bible/ Children’s Book

Find the book on Amazon here.

My thoughts: 5 stars out of 5

All the big evertold Bible stories from the Old and New Testaments are included in this book. Beautiful details, breathtaking and colorful pages will lead all to rediscover God’s stories in a new way.  Gorgeous way to…

View original post 61 more words