beauty touches everyone

one true girl

I haven’t been on this Blog in Such a Long time! I have been working on myself and truly deciding what it is I want to do with myself and my life. Saying it out loud in this way even sounds pathetic, because I probably have made a similar post in 2014. 3 years down the life line and now I’m 22 holding onto dearly my dreams and aspirations from when I was in my teen years. I wonder if other people have felt similar feelings/thoughts around this age? When are you suppose to move on from your dreams? When are you suppose to become an adult and pursue a serious Career? PLEASE ANSWER ME!

Your probably wondering what my dreams are or is…I think every artist tries to not declare themselves in any one field until they reach it on some level. My dream has always been to be…

View original post 336 more words

REUSE OF OLD MILLS

By the Mighty Mumford

New England industry

Went South literally..

Then to Asia–

If that doesn’t faze ya–

Old mills still fed a need!

In the case of Barre, Mass.,

They needed to reuse the past…

With storage room

The mill found use soon,

In a different role than first cast.

Apartments and senior housing,

A few serve industry rousing…

Economies

To realities,

That architects and community espousing!

–J.E.C.

View original post

Beyond the Curtain: Making It Part

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Well, I made it through yesterday in one piece. Sort of.  Honestly, after walking two and a half miles yesterday I actually felt worse than I did walking ten and a half miles the Saturday before.  I think the biggest difference was that yesterday it was in the mid-80s F/30 C with a bit of humidity, and I wasn’t doing a very good job of staying hydrated.  Fortunately, the air conditioning is now working in my apartment, so after a nice shower I just sort of lead in my chair and watch television.

Also, because I am spent most of the day holding a rather large sign, I wasn’t able to take a lot of photos.  It doesn’t mean I didn’t get a photo taken–

Not as big yet, but we got there. @momary02

A post shared by Cassidy Frazee (@cassidyfrazee) on

See, right there.  Out doing the protest thing.

View original post 1,465 more words

Google Hire Is the Search Giant’s New Job Site

The Home Of Technology

Google seems to be gearing up to launch a new job application website which will track and manage applications to rival services like LinkedIn, Greenhouse, and Jobvite. Google Hire website is now up, and can be accessed via hire.withgoogle.com

Google Hire Is the Search Giant's New Job Site; Could Take on LinkedIn and Others

The new website seems to be still in early stages of development, and shows few job listings from Warner Brothers subsidiary DramaFever as well as some startups like Medisas and Poynt. It doesnt take certain emails through yet as we gather there will be an announcement in much greater scale

Interestingly, Google Hire job openings are listed on the bebop website, which is VMware Inc co-founder and industry veteran Diane Greene’s startup, and was acquired by Google in 2015. For those unaware, bebop is a development platform that makes it easy to build and maintain enterprise applications. Google Hire can also be seen as the company’s effort to get a lead…

View original post 41 more words