52 WEEKS OF THANKFULNESS – WEEK 49

Haddon Musings

52weekw

BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD.

I invite you to come and join me on this pilgrimage to change the world through thankfulness.  Perhaps if enough of us join together we can change the negative climate that exists and is overtaking our planet. Together we can move our fellow citizens of to a better, higher and finer place.

My life for the past month has been filled with a deep grief which mounts in size everyday.  I have reached a point where writing has become a task instead of a pleasure.  So for now, I am taking a hiatus from my blog.  I feel very sad that I am stopping this challenge three weeks short of accomplishment.  But I am thankful for the wonderful people who have joined me on this journey and for you thoughtful readers and your comments. 

View original post 52 more words

We Have Been Duped: Obama Care Is Not Raising Our Insurance, Republicans Are

Truth Troubles

(THIS ARTICLE IS COURTESY OF U.S. NEWS AND WORLD REPORT)

You’ve Been Duped

The Affordable Care Act isn’t raising your premiums. Republicans are.

You’ve Been Duped

By J. Mario Molina | Opinion Contributor

May 30, 2017, at 11:20 a.m.

As I watch the debate unfold over repeal of the Affordable Care Act, I keep thinking about the Hans Christian Anderson story “The Emperor’s New Clothes.” In the story, the emperor’s weavers convince him that they have made him clothes of special cloth, invisible to those too stupid to appreciate their beauty. The emperor parades through town stark naked, and his subjects are too afraid to state the obvious until one little boy blurts out that the emperor has no clothes. The emperor looks down and realizes the boy is right.

You might guess that President Donald Trump is the emperor in my metaphor, but you’d be wrong. The emperor…

View original post 808 more words