Older And The City

Ankhor You

Learning lessons is a little like reaching maturity. You’re not suddenly more happy, wealthy, or powerful, but you understand the world around you better, and you’re at peace with yourself. Learning life’s lessons is not about making your life perfect, but about seeing life as it was meant to be. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

I have joked for weeks about being 21 again. But guys I am kinda excited for 27, not going to lie. Why? I have no idea. I don’t feel different. Yet the place I am in is completely different from the place I was six years ago. And for the better!

When I look at my Facebook Time-Hop I want to cringe at how annoying I was. Yes, even at 21! Of course, I am sure give it a couple years I will think I am annoying NOW ( I probably am. I own it.)

While twenty-one might…

View original post 552 more words

One thought on “Older And The City”

Leave a Reply

