I’ll Never Forget You – #WATWB

Yes; leave house must bring change for folks on street

No Facilities

Roberto Clemente Bridge

I have walked across the Roberto Clemente Bridge, in Pittsburgh, countless times. I walked across it when Roberto Clemente was alive and playing baseball for the Pittsburgh Pirates and it was still the humble ‘Sixth Street Bridge’. I’ve written about that bridge and its “sisters” the Andy Warhol and the Rachel Carson bridges and I’ve shared many photos. Those photos were taken as my daughter and I have walked to and from the Strip District and as Faith and my brother and I walked home from a Penguins game.

The bridge is often crowded. It’s closed to traffic prior to baseball and football games. Among the tourists and residents walking to the stadium, there’s always a few homeless people looking for a little help. Given what it costs to attend a major league game, it’s hard not to give a small amount to someone less fortunate. We…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

