One-Liner Wednesday – I Said No

No Facilities

On a recent walk with Maddie, we got to watch a little scene play out high atop the lights at the baseball field. It reminded me of the guys who tried too hard to pick up women in bars. I’m sure this activity still goes on, but it brought me back to the early 80s (the last time I was anywhere near those places). I can only imagine the bird on the left saying:

What part of no don’t you understand?

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s fun weekly series One-Liner Wednesday. You can follow this link to see the one-liners from the other participants.

The first few photos in the gallery are the sequence we watched (click on the top left photo to start a slide show). The gallery also includes some other photos from our walk. Sometimes, I stop Maddie to take a…

View original post 41 more words