Thursday Doors – Dupont Circle

Stupid me. Worked in DC in early April. More interested in keeping dry in rain.

No Facilities

Anderson House driveway doors

The title should say “to and from” Dupont Circle, but let’s not quibble over minor details. I was about to say “last month” when I realized that it’s August and the pictures I have to share today were taken in June. What happened to July? Anyway, way back in June, when I was commuting for two days from Silver Spring, MD to the Cosmos Club in Washington, D.C., I took the Metro’s Red Line train from Silver Spring to Dupont Circle. Along the short walk to the Cosmos Club, I passed a couple of blocks of brownstones and, of course, I paid attention to the doors.

Most of the doors were just your normal run of the mill entrance doors, but when homes are squished in side-by-side, people seem to go to great lengths to give their door, entrance, yard, etc. a look that will set…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

